I’m Done

Standard

I’m done fighting for you because you stopped fighting for me. It’s been over a month since we actually talked and things haven’t changed. I believed in you and you just kept hurting me. You must not care anymore since you blocked and unfriended me. I have done nothing but be honest and love you and I get punished for it. I won’t respond to you since you don’t care enough about me to be honest with me.

Yes, things are great at work despite my broken ankle. Yes, I told Art that you were looking for him. Tomorrow is my 90 days at work and it’s nice to finally have a job that I love. I won’t let you down at work because it’s important to me. When people bring you up at work, I don’t say anything negative about you and don’t blame you for what we are now. I am proud to have had you in my life. I still care for you but I am done.

There are reasons why we pushed one another away and I don’t know why but it’s probably the reason why we are here now. I know now that if you cared or loved me, you wouldn’t have hurt me so much. I love you with every ounce of my being but it’s not enough for you.

Every memory of us that I have, I hold onto because it’s the best memories of you that I have.

From this moment on the only thing I am focusing on is work and OA, making sure that I stick to things and doing what is best for me.

Leave a Reply

