shelter living

Standard

Last night was my second night sleeping in a twin size bed with my husband in the shelter. I think that I would be more comfortable in the car with more room. Tomorrow is Christmas Eve and there aren’t any places to go have dinner. We are almost out of SNAP benefits which is food stamps. We should hear about our apartment in about 8 weeks. I still haven’t heard from Starbucks for what store I am going to work at. Michael has a paper to fill out for my disability.

We are sitting at Marsh Supermarket so that we can work online for a little while and I can only think of something hot to eat. I didn’t go to Impact today like I was going to because I am just so frustrated and exhausted that I didn’t want to deal with it today. I’m tired and need a long shower. I still am not over whatever it is that I have.

So what are you doing for Christmas? Are you spending it with family?

Leave a Reply

