Daily Struggles

Standard

Good morning from Indy. Today is going to be another long day. We didn’t make it to group but we have to go to school since we missed yesterday evening. If Michael doesn’t go to school we can’t pay our bills. I just got home from getting our food stamps straight and now I am waiting on the pumpkin bars to bake. Neither one of us has been feeling good and yesterday between Michael’s classes it was all we could do to keep our eyes open. I went to bed around 10 o’clock and was wide awake at 6 this morning. I was hoping that it would warm up before school so that I could run outside instead of inside. Simon (our cat) has been running around like crazy this morning. I am surprised that I didn’t have to sit at the welfare office for more than what I did but I still have stuff to do for them that needs to be done. I’m exhausted and glad that I can make us something to eat at home before we have to leave this afternoon. I just hope that I can get a treadmill at the gym tonight. I guess I could run to our gym that’s close instead of waiting for one tonight. I didn’t get on the scale this morning so I don’t know if I lost any weight yesterday. I can’t seem to stop binging on food. I am trying to drink as much water as I can but it gets boring. I got my coffee in this morning but I wanted some espresso instead of plain coffee. I made a list of what my goals are for the week last night. But that’s another post. Thanks for reading and listening.

Leave a Reply

