Down Just a little

Standard

I got on the scale this morning fearing the worst and was surprised by what I saw. All the working out that I did yesterday helped me so I didn’t gain but lose some. I am only down a two tenths but I am just glad that I didn’t gain. I should have gone to the gym instead of sitting here at Starbucks. I am stressing about money which doesn’t help me either. We don’t have a lot of money left which is making things stressful. I didn’t get a lot of sleep last night so I am dragging this morning. I know tonight is going to be a lot like last night because Michael has school tonight. I only have one meal planned for today but I also don’t have a whole lot of money to work with either. Everything that they keep making smells good and making it hard to not eat. I ate a big bowl of oatmeal which should have stopped me from being hungry but I guess I didn’t eat enough. It’s cold again here in Indy which means that I just can’t go for a walk. I’ve done good staying away from the soda pop but I do miss drinking Diet Mountain Dew. I want to go home and lie back down but I know that I shouldn’t. About the time I want to leave Michael will call me and tell me to come and get him. It’s supposed to warm up this weekend but not by much but maybe I can get a run in outside instead of on the treadmill. We have been so busy with so many other things that I haven’t even been checking my sugar like I am supposed to be doing. My sugar is a little higher than what it should be but it could be because of the creamer in my coffee since it’s not sugar-free. I’m listening to Gavin DeGraw trying to keep my mind going since I want to sleep. Gavin is my favorite thing to listen to while I run because I think of the first time that I saw him in concert. There are days that he is my motivation to keep going. Well, fingers crossed that I can run this evening like i did yesterday morning. I want to keep pushing myself to do more and better. I wrote my goals down again so that I could look at them.

One thought on “Down Just a little

  1. Stay strong, my friend! Eyes forward and keep going!

    I’d recommend adding some protein to your diet, oatmeal is wonderful, but you could consider eating a few eggs, or perhaps some beans, on the side. Protein is the key in keeping you satiated for a long period of time 🙂

Leave a Reply

