Reaching for a positive Day

Standard

Today has started out well. I got up took Michael to the VA and stopped at Starbucks on the way home for my coffee. I came home and ate a breakfast bowl. It’s cold outside but I am staying positive that it will be a good day. Yesterday proved that I could do it and that I can lose the weight. I just have to stay focused on it and nothing else. I got dinner cooking on the stove. I found a recipe in the 30-Minute Dinners magazine by Better Homes. I am making Tuscan soup for dinner. Tonight is my run/walk group but it’s so cold that I don’t think that I am going to go but I am going to go to the gym later tonight. I am also using my new Rachael Ray cookware so that makes me excited. I am still bummed about our trip being cancelled.

I am keeping track of what I eat and how much I eat. Now that I have someone to answer to that makes things better because I want to be pushed not praised. I still have a long way to go before I am where I am supposed to be. Well, I should go for now so that I can get my stuff done.

Thanks for reading and listening.

One thought on “Reaching for a positive Day

Leave a Reply

