Making Daily Goals

Standard

After seeing one of my doctors today I have come up with this thought instead of giving up but taking it one step at a time. I will make daily goals to achieve as opposed to trying to do it all in one day. My goal is to get down to 200 pounds and to eat healthy meals each days. I need to make the effort to go to the gym at least three times a week. I know that when I go to the gym I need to workout 35 minutes to an hour. I have joined a running/walking group so there is no excuse that I shouldn’t be active. So each day I post my daily goals and see if I can stick to them to achieve this weight loss. I don’t take compliments well so that’s another think that I need to learn how to do. I know that I don’t want to look this way and the only way to achieve it is by eating right and working out.

I would like to start making a weight loss scrapbook so that I can show myself that I can do it. So today my goal is to drink as much water that is needed for my body and to go to the gym today.

One thought on “Making Daily Goals

  1. Baby steps will take you there, winning is determined, as it always has, by standing up that one more time than you’re knocked down.

    It’s hard, terribly hard, but it is worth it, my friend. We will both make our weight loss goals and our journeys will not be diets, or something that ends, it’s our lives from now on.

    We can do this! No excuses, just moving forward one step at a time with a smile!

Leave a Reply

