Healthy at a cost

Standard

Yesterday we recieved our stamps and spent most of them on fruits and vegetables that won’t last more than a week. I have been eating the alternatives which has caused weight gain that slows my weight loss down. I still have 65 pounds to go before I am in the right BMI for my heighth. I haven’t exercised since Tuesday because of having lack of gas and cash. It’s cold here in Indy right now and I don’t have the right clothes to go outside and exercise. I would love to be outside jogging and destressing. I see the pictures of myself and it’s not who I want to be. The picture is from my senior year of high school back in 1996. I want to look that good again.  When I got on the scale yesterday at the doctor my heart stopped and it hit me that I still have losts to lose still. I am embarrassed of the way I look.

I just got done portioning out some of my fruit so it’s just easier to grab and go. I have been trying to plan healthy meals that keep me on track. I am doing my best to make this a lifestyle change that will last forever not just until I lose the weight. I know that I am not the only one going through this but what’s the cost honestly to be fit and healthy?

2 thoughts on “Healthy at a cost

  1. You can do this . My story-
    At 241, May 2013, I cried out to God and He answered my prayers by giving me a plan I’ve never tried before. — Eat only three meals a day, no snacks, and half portions. I can eat anything I want just half portions. – This might help with the grocery budget. I ate chicken n rice, mac n cheese, peas, etc.
    It worked for me and I am 62 years old. I feel like it’s a miracle!

Leave a Reply

